Closed until further notice

It’s hard for me to say this, but after much thought, I have decided to close down Circles of Concrete. This wasn’t an easy decision. I love music and I love writing about music, but lately updating the blog has felt more like a chore than fun.

It’s become harder and harder to write about good music and for a while, I haven’t really written about music that really excites me, but rather promoting the bands that email me (those artists are still good though). And with the majority of my work day spent on a computer, the last thing I want to do is spend more time on one.

Over the past three and a half years, I’ve been exposed to some truly amazing music (I would have never discovered Passenger, Farewell Flight or Greg Laswell otherwise) and met many other music nuts like myself (Contrast Podcast-ers, I’m talking to you). I thank all of you who read the blog regularly and those that came by once and a while. I only hope that I’ve exposed you to some great artists as well.

I work as a music writer in my day job, so it’s not like I’ll fully stop doing this. If you want to still let me know about your band, feel free to continue emailing me. I’d love to still listen to your stuff and I also know a lot of other music writers and I can easily pass on your stuff to them.

I’m sure this isn’t the last you hear from me. But until then, take care and keep listening to good music.

Leave a Reply

