Long Arms and Hackensaw Boys at the National

If you’re in the mood for a rocking good time or some feel good country music, head to the National on Saturday, Jan. 22 and check out one of my favorite local bands Long Arms open for country musicians the Hackensaw Boys.

If you’ve been following this blog recently, then you know that Long Arms put out an incredible album which made the Best of 2010 list and I’m using every moment I can to make people listen to it. And to see these guys perform live is a spectacle. The National is not going to know what hit it.

Oh, and Hackensaw Boys will be playing too. I’m sure they will be equally as good.

Long Arms – Strung Out on You

Long Arms – The Ballad of Joni and James

Hackensaw Boys – Look Out Dog Slow Down Train

Hackensaw Boys – Cannonball

One comment

  1. Can’t wait for this show. I’ve been listening to the Hackensaw Boys for years, and got into Long Arms last year through Live at Ipanema. Should be a great time.

Leave a comment