The Whispering Tree at My Favorite Coffee Shop

I will just put it out there that my favorite coffee shop in Richmond has to be Globehopper Coffee. While I like other places fine, I find myself going there numerous times a week mainly because I have a caffeine addiction I can’t ignore, but the coffee is incredible, the atmosphere is calm and relaxing and the staff is fun and friendly. Plus, they’ve got that awesome locker full of mixtapes for the taking. And just to add to the list of how great they are, the venue has started up occasional live music shows. It makes the great atmosphere even better. Plus, it gives a reason to get another cup of coffee.

On Thursday, Sept. 29, indie folk rockers The Whispering Tree will be performing. After listening to them earlier this year, I was definitely hooked and it was pleasant surprise to hear that they would be performing at Globehopper. Show starts at 7 p.m. Just don’t block me when I go back for another cup.

Go Call the Captain

The Tallest

Washed Ashore

3 comments

  1. Awww shucks! So happy to read your flattering entry. We feel the same way about you although we’ve not tried your coffee yet:) when you are in tonight please introduce yourself to me so I can stop wondering what face goes with RvaPlaylust!

Leave a comment