Man, These Hearts Are Making Me Itchy

After taking some time off from blogging to figure out something to motivate me, I ended a relaxing weekend seeing the Itchy Hearts play at Ipanema.

While I admit to not paying full attention to the set like some people were, I was having great conversations with friends about food blogs, your mom jokes, the state of our world’s intellect and various other topics while Andy Cobb’s voice rang throughout the restaurant.

There was a definite energy in Ipanema as everyone there was jamming along to the fun soul folk tunes (myself included. It was hard diverting my attention from the music to the conversations and back again.) But it was definitely a nice end to a fun weekend. Check out some tracks below.

Itchy Hearts – Brothers

Itchy Hearts – S.S.

Leave a comment